Sean Paul Drops ‘Live N Livin’ Highlighting Collabration OVER Confrontation

Grammy Award-winning global megastar, philanthropist, Sean Paul release his seventh studio album – LIVE N LIVIN – available on all digital platforms on Friday, March 12thLIVE N LIVIN is produced by Dutty Rock Productions and distributed by ONErpm.

LIVE N LIVIN features collaborations from 22 reggae and dancehall powerhouses like Buju Banton, Damian “Jr Gong” Marley, Agent Sasco, Mavado, Busy Signal and newcomers such as Govana, Chi Ching Ching, Intence, Skillibeng and several other artistes that play a pivotal role and whose sound remains a cornerstone of the genre. With a collection of traditional and fresh sound of dancehall LIVE N LIVIN captures the essence of dancehall and the unity, which exists within the culture.

Dancehall has recorded tremendous success over the years, with amazing fusion offered by the likes of Rihanna, Justin Bieber, Sam Smith, and genres like Reggaeton and Afro Beats. The genre has continued to impact the world and Sean Paul aims to highlight the significance of dancehall while collaborating with different talented artists.

“Dancehall is alive and well. Check the pulse. This album is one I hold very dear to my heart for many reasons. It’s the first album of mine being released off my own label, Dutty Rock Productions, and a body of work which has allowed me to work so closely with artists I revere in my genre.”

The 16-track album was produced with a collaboration over confrontation undertone, 15 collabs and one single from Sean Paul. In the midst of this great body of work highlighting dancehall from Jamaica, Ghanian dancehall artist Stonebwoy is also featured on the album on the Guns of Navarone remix.

Stonebwoy, very talented artist from Ghana who always pay homage to the dancehall genre, and visits the island of Jamaica. It was clear to me when he stated he wanted to be a part of this project I could not say no” says Sean Paul.

With over one year at home, due to the pandemic, like many artists, Sean Paul has been unable to hit the stage and tour vigorously as he is used to. Using his time to record two albums, LIVE N LIVIN & Scorcha, Sean Paul has partnered with Dreamstage and is set to perform virtually for his fans Live from Jamaica. Fans are in luck as they will get to teleport to the Caribbean for feel-good music through Dreamstage’s superior hi-def visual virtual concert stage that brings dancehall ambassador Sean Paul and surprise musical guests into homes where fans can dance like no one’s watching in unison with others. He will perform live from the sandy beaches of Jamaica on Saturday, April

The album is available on all music-streaming platforms.

Live N Livin album tracklist

1. Buss A Bubble Remix – Sean Paul ft. Sotto Bless, Looga Man, Ras Ajai, Chi Ching Ching

2. Boom – Sean Paul ft. Busy Signal

3. Space Ship – Sean Paul ft. Suku Ward

4. Real Steel – Sean Paul ft. Intence

5. The Plug – Sean Paul ft. Chi Ching Ching

6. Dem Nuh Ready Yet – Sean Paul ft. Left Side

7. Crazy – Sean Paul ft. Buju Banton

8. Schedule – Sean Paul ft. Jr. Gong and Chi Ching Ching

9. Money Bags – Sean Paul ft. Govana

10. Protect Me – Sean Paul ft. Serani

11. Lion Heart – Sean Paul

12. Guns of Navarone – Sean Paul ft. Jesse Royal, Mutabaruka & Stonebwoy (Remix)

13. Danger Zone – Sean Paul ft. Bugle, Scotto Bless

14. Life We Livin – Sean Paul ft. Squash

15. I’m Sanctify – Sean Paul ft. Mavado & Agent Sasco (Remix)

16. Everest – Sean Paul ft. Masicka and Skillibeng

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.